Federal Member For Banks
Shadow Minister for Communications


Sienna Barnett from Lugarno Public School, has been announced as the winner of the 2015 Banks Christmas Card Competition.

The Banks Christmas Card Competition is an annual competition hosted by David Coleman MP.

Each year, one winner and nine runners up have their drawing featured on Mr Coleman’s annual Christmas cards.

“This was the biggest year yet for the Christmas Card Competition”, David said.

“We received more than 550 entries from across the Banks electorate”.

The winners of the Christmas Card Competition were announced at a presentation on December 7 at Oatley West Public School.

“Thank you to all the students who participated in the competition”.

“We have some very talented young artists in the local area”.

“Congratulations also to the following students who were runners up: Justin Zingovski, St Joseph’s Riverwood; Cathy Li, Danebank Anglican School; Brianna da Silva, Padstow North Public School; Asha Cameron, Picnic Point Public School; Lucy Coxsedge, Oatley Public School; Maya Simpson, Bald Face Public School; Sophie Mak, Hurstville South Public School; Kaya Zanthos, St Luke’s Revesby and Luka Angelkovski, Broderick Gillawarna School”.