David Coleman MP, Federal Member for Banks, today announced eight local recipients of the Australian Student Prize.

“The Australian Student Prize is an annual award, presented to 500 exceptional students across the nation in recognition of their academic achievements,” Mr Coleman said.

“I am very proud to have eight of those recipients come from our local area.

“Each winner showed great dedication and commitment to their studies, and I know that they will all succeed in their chosen future careers”.

Prize winners have each received a certificate and $2000 in prize money from the Australian Government.

Local recipients of the Australian Student Prize:

·         Mark Azer of Blakehurst

·         Ricky Chan of Carlton

·         Judy Wu of Carlton

·         Allan Chen of Hurstville

·         Hai Man Cao of Hurstville

·         Liam Obeid of Peakhurst

·         Daniel Zhang of Peakhurst

·         Yixiao Wang of South Hurstville